I Just Turned 48

How did THAT happen? I seriously feel and look like I am still 32. No, I take that back. In the past year I have really gotten older looking in my opinion. I used to be able to pass for 32 but now that my skin shows some serious sun damage I look more like 45 and I am not happy about it.. and let’s not forget that my body certainly doesn’t look 32.  And to be honest, I don’t feel 32 either. I wake up with aches and pains like I’m 85. Not cool! The only thing that still makes me appear young is my immature personality! Ha!

Alas, I have a long ways to go. I have taken some before photos but frankly I am too embarrassed to post them here. I’m not sure how I am supposed to get support and motivation but right now I just can’t post them. One day.

To kick off my journey into healthier eating I am going to start my day with warm lemon water and a green juice. I am also going to try to walk every day and eat mostly raw foods throughout the day. I am going to start on Monday when I move into my new apartment. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

