28 Days of Raw Food

Well, I signed up for a 28-day raw food transition into raw foods challenge. Yesterday was Day 1 but I couldn’t follow the program because as I mentioned, I just moved into a new apartment. I don’t have all the equipment needed (blender, juicer, Vitamix, knives, plates!! hahaha) but I did the best I could. Here is what I ate:

Breakfast: banana

Lunch:  I went to vegetarian cafe that always has raw food options. For $16 I bought a raw food platter which consisted of kale, broccoli and some sort of “avocado/plantain pie” which had avocados and tomatoes and greens and plantain but they were resting on a bed of I don’t know what. It had the color and consistency of hummus but it might have been cashews, not sure. In any event it was extremely filling so I ate half for lunch and half for dinner. Here’s a picture of my lunch busting with vitamins and enzymes and vibrant, glorious color. It was tasty. Not amazing, but good.photo-17

Dinner: the other half of raw foods platter

Snack at 10pm: organic purple grapes

I didn’t exercise or drink much water. I also didn’t meditate or journal or nap. Busy all day trying to get set up for my apartment. Let’s see how today goes..

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds cool. Where did you sign up for the 28-day raw food transition into raw foods challenge?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

