Dust Allergy!

I’m losing my voice. I don’t know what is going on with me! I used to lose my voice about once a year when I lived in the States but it didn’t happen one time abroad. I had forgotten that this used to happen until it just happened to me this week.

…update: I started this post a couple of days ago and I have been dealing with coughing, sore throat and,  as I type this at 3:32am, being up at night with post nasal drip. Though dairy surely isn’t helping, I actually don’t think that is the cause of my coughing. I think it’s the rug in my new apartment! I haven’t had wall to wall carpeting in two years and now that I have it again I have the problem with coughing and clearing my throat incessantly again. I’m sure this is the cause! I didn’t think it would be an issue but I do have a diagnosed dust allergy and I am sure the rug is the culprit.

Problem now is how to convince my landlord to allow me to switch apartments. I don’t know if this will be a tough sell bit I need a unit with hardwood floors!

Leave a Reply

