Feeling Better

I had four hours of sleep last night. I don’t know what I was doing–nothing particularly productive but guess what?! I was oddly energetic today. Really, I wasn’t tired at all! I was contemplating getting a huge mug of coffee this morning with some sweet creamer but I knew that that was not part of eating clean so instead I made myself a huge green smoothie: Romaine, spinach, water, bananas, apples, ice. Blended it up and drank about 32 oz of it. It wasn’t delicious but it was filling. Lunch was salad with romaine, golden raisins, almonds, roast beef, mozzarella and balsamic vinaigrette. I had a mid morning snack of an apple and some water. Dinner was a cup of tomato soup, some cheese, 3 slices of bacon, carrots and cucumbers dipped in olive hummus, some strawberries, dark chocolate and 1/2 a banana. Weird combination of foods I suppose but no wheat and lots of fruits and veggies. I am typing this in my bed and I don’t feel bloated or stuffed. Hope tomorrow is even better.

Leave a Reply

