October Unprocessed

Okay, I signed up for another challenge to see if I can make it for a sustained period of time with a support network. It’s called October Unprocessed. Check out Andrew Wilder’s blog, Eating Rules, which explains it all (click on his logo), but in a nutshell for the month of October you don’t eat anything that someone with reasonable skill couldn’t replicate in their kitchen. He says you can do this for every meal for the entire month or just dinners or just weekdays–basically whatever works best for you. My plan is to completely eliminate wheat and maybe dairy and sugar. I’m not going to do “unprocessed” per se as I think it’s better for me to eat the frozen veggie burger than a loaf of homemade bread. Plus, to be honest, I have way too much going on right now to cook every meal from scratch. Better for me to just eliminate something(s). I was going to start after the hamburger buns and bread and pasta were eaten, but you know what? That is just an excuse to delay it even further. No! I am starting tomorrow. Goal is to eat NO WHEAT for October. I’m pretty convinced it is at the root of my problems (well, that and sugar) but it is one I am pretty confident I can stick to (so much easier than raw!) and I can eliminate something else once I am able to conquer this hurdle. I hope to see the rash under my chin and on my left thigh go away, eliminate post-meal bloating and regain some energy.

Won’t  you join me in the challenge? It’s not too late to sign up!

October Unprocessed 2013

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sorry, I might have misunderstood, here it just says wheat. Are you giving up sugar as well?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

