It’s Confirmed

…in my mind at least. Wheat does not agree with me. I have been wheat-free for over a week but last night I went out for Ethiopian food. In Ethiopia the injera (flat, spongy bread) is made from teff, not wheat and is gluten-free but here the injera is usually mixed with wheat flour. I knew this but I ate it anyway (the only wheat I’ve eaten since the challenge began). So what happened? Well, I was bloated all night and this morning when I looked in the mirror my eyes had dark rings under them and were swollen! It was crazy! I looked like I had been punched. I ended up googling it and it turns out that a sensitivity to gluten can cause dark under eye circles! Who knew? Well now I do!

Leave a Reply

