Well Hello There!

Gosh, it has been awhile. Things have been crazy. Really crazy. Work has been awful and as a result I have eaten everything in sight. I have been too afraid to step on a scale but my pants are tight. REALLY tight. It’s terrible. They are so uncomfortable and I really am unhappy with things but luckily Lent is upon us and I have decided to utilize it to help me get more focused. It’s working! I have given up sugar and alcohol which means I am drinking more water and I am not snacking nearly as much! I haven’t been fasting much but I did fast on Ash Wednesday and, weirdly, I enjoy it. I like how it attunes my body to my hunger signals and when I finally do eat I enjoy healthy foods immensely.

In my next post I will share my measurements and weight (and maybe pictures) so we can see if there is any progress during these 40 days! Ack.

Leave a Reply

