Okay, Maybe Not

I don’t know if I can post pictures. They are truely horrific! Here’s the deal: I have gained about ten pounds in two months. I am stressed! I am a single mom and I got fired. Well, that’s a bit dramatic. My contract didn’t get renewed. Yeah, okay that’s essentially the same thing. Come August I might not be able to pay the mortgage. Crazy thing? My supervisor wrote me an excellent letter of recommendation. Odd. Possible lawsuit because it clearly had nothing to do with my performance, but that’s another story. I only mention it because it was stressful and somehow along the way I learned that chocolate chip cookies alleviate stress! Bad, bad, bad.

But I digress. Here is the damage. Weight: 158! My highest weight of all time is only 2 pounds more! There is no way I am going over 160 so it’s time to crack down! And I mean really crack down.

So let’s recap:

1. I got fired.
2. I am three pounds away from being the fattest I have ever been
3. I have shitty savings/retirement and am on my way to being broke (as well as manless and fat)
4. I turn 50 in 15 months

This is not good. Not good at all.

Leave a Reply

