Alrighty Then..

Yeah, that was a low moment. Rereading my last post is depressing. It’s all true, though today I don’t feel so down about my situation. I’m still huge and soon to be unemployed but I had a date last week and I have a date this week. Progress! And I just got my Visa bill in the mail and I honestly thought I owed around $12,000  (I pay online without looking at the bill) but it was only $3,064.40. Seriously, I had no idea. I was so excited I immediately logged on to the computer and paid an additional $1500 this month. OMG it’s nearly paid off; I am thrilled. So, I may not have a job come June but I also won’t have any consumer debt as my American Express already has a zero balance. Yeah!

Now the food thing is a different story. Well Lent has helped a lot! I am not eating sugar or red meat or drinking alcohol and that is definitely saving me calories. I am also on a fresh squeezed grapefruit kick which is filling and delicious as well as being low-calorie. I’m also fasting occasionally which is also helpful. I’m making very sloooooowww progress but it’s progress nonetheless.

Now if I can just get to the measurements and pictures..

Leave a Reply

