One Week Til Easter

So for Lent I said I was giving up Facebook, sugar and alcohol. Never in my life (in my recollection) have I ever broken my Lenten promise and I am very disappointed in myself. Yes, I am under inordinate stress but that’s not really an excuse. I have been on FB constantly, eaten a lot of sugar and had one glass of wine. Bad, bad, bad. 😦

Well, today I got on the scale… I was shocked beyond belief. Truly. I have NEVER weighed so much in my entire life! 164.2. Granted Aunt Flo came (after eight months!) so I am sure that added to it but really, over 160? I was horrified.

So I bought a little pink tape measure and I will measure myself tomorrow and post some before pictures. I bought tons of produce and plan to eat clean until Easter!

So, this week: NO added sweeteners of any kind, no grains, no dairy, no nuts, no caffeine. It’s only six days til Easter. Totally doable.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Finding God Daily on April 15, 2014 at 10:30 am

    Best wishes and have a happy Easter. We are so hard on ourselves sometimes, at least I am, harder than I would be on someone else. Thanks for your honesty.

    Reply

    • Thanks so much for the kind comment. I am very hard on myself–my worst critic at all times. I appreciate your gentle comment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

