Hello Everyone!

It’s been awhile. In fact, it’s June 14th. Eight days til my birthday, or to put it more precisely, only one year and eight days left for me to become fierce!!!! Hmmm… I have an uphill battle, that’s for sure. I weigh more than I did when I started this blog a year ago. I eat more junk and overall look much worse.

Are you with me? I squandered a year. To be fair, it was a very stressful year. I was trying to get reacclimated to a life of cooking, cleaning and child care. Life without live-in help is rough. And my job didn’t help. It was very stressful and I looked to food for comfort and to relieve stress.

Buuut, fast forward a year and I have a new job! Yay! I start in August. I have great vibes about the place. And my daughter is #4 on the waiting list of an excellent charter school. I am very hopeful that she will be admitted. I think she will thrive there and I am so excited! Things are shaping up. Improving immensely.

So now that things are settling down and improving it is time to focus once again on health and becoming FIERCE! Look for more regular updates to come.

Leave a Reply

