Damn BBQ

I went to a family barbecue on Saturday and ate some cookies and spinach dip and tortilla chips and a few bites of hot dog and some goldfish crackers. Nothing was really that good, except the cookies. Man, I love those Trader Joe’s dipper cookies. I could eat those every day. Anyways, I ate a regular-sized portion of food but when I woke up I felt hung over! It was the strangest thing.  I had a stomach ache, head ache and other issues that are way too TMI for this blog but it was bad. Then on Sunday I went out for Thai food and ate some rice. This morning I felt so full and bloated and disgusting but today is a fast day so that should help. Back on track and not feeling deprived.

On another note, do you know how impossible it is (for me) to walk 10,000 steps? I haven’t been able to do it since buying my Fitbit a couple of weeks ago. The thing I love about it is it does encourage me to be more active. I will park farther away from entrances and take the stairs instead of the elevators. It all adds up so that’s encouraging.

2 responses to this post.

  1. My mom has a fitbit and she usually walks everyday in the morning and walks in circles whenever she talks on the phone! Hope that helps!

    Reply

    • I finally got to 10,000 steps yesterday, and yes, I did that too! I walked in place while doing laundry and while on the phone and when cooking! Every step helps!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

