Finally! 10,000 Steps!

Well it only took two weeks but yesterday, for the first time, I was able to do 10,000 steps. Wow, that is no joke! Without thinking about it I tend to do closer to 5,000 so for me to do 10,000 I really have to put in a concerted effort. How was I able to do this? Well, for one I took a walk! I walked around the neighborhood for thirty minutes so that was a start. But I realized that I still had a pretty big chunk to do so I walked during activities when I normally wouldn’t like cooking, folding laundry and talking on the phone! Well, that did it! The good thing is it means I have to keep moving; take the stairs instead of the elevator, park farther away, walk upstairs if I forgot something instead of asking my daughter to do it, etc. It all adds up and now I know what I have to do. I also fasted yesterday (well I ate 600 calories) so it’s all back on track!

Leave a Reply

