What Happened Here?

Hi there. Remember me? Yeah, it’s been a long time. What have I been up to? Eating. You? Yes, sadly, I am back up to 164 pounds. I kid you not. I went to Mexico for a week and gained over five pounds there alone. It was an all-inclusive and the food was off-the-chain-amazing!!! I didn’t hold back (clearly). And sadly that got me derailed and it’s been all downhill since then. Boo.

Meanwhile, I feel awful. I went to the doctor last week and had a bunch of tests run. Tomorrow I go in for the results. Reumatoid arthritis? Diabetes? Lupus? Something autoimmune for sure because my muscles and joints are in PAIN and I am exhausted.

I am so fed up and so disappointed in myself. Hopefully tomorrow’s news won’t be too awful but just awful enough to scare me straight as it’s only 7 months left until I turn 50.

Leave a Reply

